All Elections

1949 Elections 1949 Elections ​ ​ 1951 Elections​​​​
The first elections to take place in Israel were for the Constituent Assembly.
A deep economic crisis
served as the backdrop for the elections for the second Knesset.
1955 Elections 1955 Elections ​ ​ ​​1959 Elections 1959 Elections
The focus of the elections for the third Knesset was David Ben-Gurion's return after retiring to Sde-Boker in 1953. "Say yes to the old man", Ben Gurion at the height of his power, Mapai's battle of the generations and the question of "who is a Jew?"
1961 Elections​​ 1961 Elections​​ ​ ​ ​​1965 Elections​​

The elections for the 5th Knesset took place in an atmosphere of crisis, when David Ben Gurion resigned from office.
Levi Eshkol against Ben Gurion; a party disqualified for the first time; German scientists develop missiles in Egypt; Abie Nathan
1969 Elections 
1969 Elections ​ ​ 1973 Elections
Elections for the seventh Knesset were the first held after the Six-Day War.
The Yom Kippur War, which led to the postposnement of the elections, left the Israeli public traumatized.
1977 Elections 
1977 Elections 1981 Elections

Elections for the ninth Knesset were held on May 17, 1977.
Elections for the tenth Knesset took place in an atmosphere of ethnic and political hostility.



 1984 Elections 1984 Elections ​ ​ ​​
Elections for the eleventh Knesset were held on July 23, 1984.
1992 Elections 1992 Elections ​ ​ ​​
Elections for the thirteenth Knesset were held on June 23, 1992. The government at the time was led by Likud's Yitzhak Shamir.